Department of Marketing, Sports Business & Event Management, and Construction Management


The Department of Marketing, Sports Business & Event Management, and Construction Management serves more than 900 students through our academic programs. Though very different, each one of the programs in our department provide a solid foundation through rigorous coursework that is strengthened with real-world, professional experiences beyond the classroom. So whether you want to build a brand, a sports franchise or a skyscraper we can fuel your future.

cq-text-component-placeholder
cq-text-component-placeholder

Our People

Aron Levin 
Professor
Department Chair
Director, Marketing Research Partnership Program
BC 312
(859) 572-6409
levina@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Majed Dabdoub
Director/Lecturer of Construction Management
BC 337
(859) 572-6679
dabdoubm@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Jenny Gardner
Director/Lecturer of Sports Business & Event Management
BC 210
(859) 572-5906
gardnerj@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Mike Lehrter
Technology Support Specialist
BC 119
(859) 572-7661
lehrterm1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Bridget Nichols
Associate Professor of Marketing & Sports Business
BC 215
(859) 572-6558
nicholsb1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Davette Shorter
Marketing Lecturer
BC 334
(859) 572-5764
shorterd1@nku.edu
Teresa R. Huddleston
Academic Coordinator
BC 376
(859) 572-6582
huddlestot1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Anh Dang
Assistant Professor of Marketing
BC 354
(859) 572-5514
danga1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Chip Heath
Marketing Lecturer
BC 323
(859) 572-5523
heathc@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Ausbra McFarland
Associate Professor of Construction Management
BC 372
(859) 572-6325
mcfarlanda1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
David Raska
Associate Professor of Marketing
BC 222
(859) 572-7688
raskad1@nku.edu
Joe Cobbs
Associate Professor Sports Business & Event Management
BC 223
(859) 572-7960
cobbsj1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Sean Foley
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Associate Professor of Construction Management
BC 315
(859) 572-6353
foleys@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Boshra Karimi
Assistant Professor of Construction Management
BC 353
(859) 572-5394
karimib1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Banwari Mittal
Professor of Marketing
BC 363C
(859) 572-5163
mittal@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Ihab Saad
Professor of Construction Management
BC 219
(859) 572-6355
saadi1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder