Skip to main content

Dr. Suk-hee Kim Appointed to National Board of Directors for Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)

Suk-hee Kim

July 6, 2023 - Dr. Suk-hee Kim, associate professor of Social Work, has been appointed to the Board of Directors for the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE), a national appointment with a three-year term beginning July 1. Dr. Kim will be serving as the Graduate Faculty Representative. 

“I am deeply honored to be elected for the Graduate Faculty Representative position on the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)’s Board of Directors,” Dr. Kim said. “It is my passion to be an advocate for social work graduate faculty and education, and my vison is to welcome the opportunity to navigate a variety of challenges, build bridges between CSWE and graduate faculty collaborators, and focus on elevating and supporting our next generation of social work professionals and beyond.” 

The CSWE comprises of over 800 accredited social work programs at institutions across the United States and individual teachers, practitioners, professors and agencies who collectively work to advance the field of social work education through setting accreditation standards, faculty development, and advocating faculty research in social work.

As a member of the CSWE Board of Directors, Dr. Kim will play an integral role in the furthering and development of social work education, as well as assuring that the high standards are continually met. 

To learn more about the programs and initiatives in the NKU School of Social Work, visit its website.

About NKU: Founded in 1968, NKU is an entrepreneurial state university of over 16,000 students served by more than 2,000 faculty and staff on a thriving suburban campus nestled between Highland Heights, Kentucky and bustling downtown Cincinnati. We are a regionally engaged university committed to empowering our students to have fulfilling careers and meaningful lives. While we are one of the fastest-growing universities in Kentucky, our professors still know our students' names. For more information, visit