Northern Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics

NKCTM Officers Meetings NKCTM Newsletters Links Membership ByLaws




  • The Northern Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NKCTM) and the Center for Integrative Natural Science and Mathematics (CINSAM) plans to award four grants of up to $200 each to encourage and support the efforts of individual or teams of certified mathematics teaching staff in the development and implementation of innovative teaching strategies or projects in the field of mathematics. The deadline to submit a proposal is Friday, May 8, 2009.  Submit your proposal today!

See what previous NKCTM/CINSAM grant winners have done with their grant money:
Tina Record, Northern Elementary School

Diane Kile and Patty Shoemaker, River Ridge Primary School

Robin Reis, Northern Elementary School

  • T3 (Teachers Teaching with Technology - Professional Development from Texas Instruments), NKCTM and the CINSAM Math Alliance will co-sponsor two summer workshops in July 2009.  For more information, see the flyer.

  • At the 2008 CINSAM night, Tammy Garnett from Ryle High school presented a workshop on Algebra and Geometry activities using Geometer's Sketchpad.  She has generously provided her materials for you.  Click here to see them.



The 2009 Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics (KCTM) Annual Conference will be held at Bourbon County High School in Paris, Kentucky on October 10, 2009.  The MESA Banquet will be on Friday evening, October 9. For more information visit the KCTM website at  You will be able to register, submit speaker proposals and submit MESA Award nominations online.


The purpose of the Northern Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics is to encourage and maintain interest in the teaching of mathematics and to promote professional growth and fellowship among its members. Membership is open to all persons interested in mathematics. We are an affiliate of the Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics and the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.

The executive board of the Council consists of four officers - president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer, and four members-at-large representing elementary school, middle school, high school and college members. Board members serve two year terms. For details, see Bylaws page.

Members are encouraged to offer suggestions about speakers, topics for discussion, or other matters to any member of the executive board. To contact present board members, see Officers page.