NKU communication faculty honored at state conference

For immediate release…
Monday – Sept. 23, 2013

HIGHLAND HEIGHTS, Ky. - Four Northern Kentucky University Department of Communication faculty were honored at the Kentucky Communication Association Conference last weekend at Dale Hollow State Resort Park in Burkesville, Ky.

Jacqueline Emerine, associate professor of public relations, received the Vernon Gantt Award for Distinguished Service. Emerine also serves as the KCA's First Vice President for 2013-14.

Michael Skaggs, lecturer of communication studies, received the KCA Excellence in the Practice of Communication Arts Award.

Stephen Yungbluth, associate professor of communication studies, received the Top Paper award along with his co-author, NKU graduate, Sean Prónay.

Communication adjunct faculty member Michelle Deeley-Wilhite, who is also a professor of oral communication at Gateway Community and Technical College, received the Looney-Bennin Community College Teaching Award.

### NKU ###

Follow NKU news on Twitter at https://twitter.com/nkuedu.