STREAM RESTORATION PROGRAM ADVISORY COUNCIL

Purpose:

Provides external advice to the Northern Kentucky Stream Restoration Program

Charge:

- Apprise the Northern Kentucky Stream Restoration Program of upcoming developments potentially needing mitigation services
- Recommend potential stream restoration projects in light of other regional goals such as public greenspace, storm water management, and watershed restoration/protection initiatives
- Provide other input helpful to the program

Membership Guidelines: Community members (conservation boards, business owners, local government) interested in stream restoration

Membership Appointment:

Members are appointed by NKU's Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Research, & Outreach (GERO) in collaboration with the Director of the Stream Restoration Program.

Membership Terms: Three (3) years

Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly

Expected Lifespan: Ongoing

Reporting Requirements: None

Operating Procedures:

- The Stream Restoration Program Advisory Committee is co-chaired by Judge Gary Moore and NKU's Vice Provost for GERO.
- Administrative support is provided by NKU's Center for Environmental Restoration.

Relationship to Other Committees: None

Typical Date of Membership Turnover: Membership is expected to remain fixed.

Responsible Office: Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Research, & Outreach (GERO)

Administrative Contact Name & Position:

Samantha Langley, Vice Provost for GERO (<u>langleys1@nku.edu</u>) X7567

Website: <u>http://environmentalrestoration.nku.edu/program.html</u> Membership Roster (2018-19)

NAME	TITLE	DEPARTMENT	COMMITTEE ROLE	TERM EXPIRES	EMAIL
Leadership					
Samantha Langley	Vice Provost for GERO	NKU, Acad. Affairs	Co-Chair	???	langleys1@nku.edu
Gary Moore	Boone County Judge Executive	Boone County	Co-Chair	???	JudgeMoore@BooneCountyKy.org
Other Members					
Adam Caswell	Asst. Vice Pres., Govt., Corp., & Found. Engage.	NKU	Member	???	caswella1@nku.edu
Brent Cooper		NKY Chamber of Commerce	Member	???	bcooper@nkychamber.com
Brian Miller	Executive Director	Home Builders Assoc. of NKY	Member	???	bmiller@hbanky.com
Dan Tobergte	President/CEO	Tri-ED	Member	???	det@northernkentuckyusa.com
Dave Goehegan		Boone County Conservancy	Member	???	david.tbconservancy@gmail.com
Donovan Hornsby	Chair	Campbell Cty. Conserv. Bd.	Member	???	ddhornsby@gmail.com
Gary Moore	Boone County Judge Executive	Boone County	Member	???	JudgeMoore@BooneCountyKy.org
Gary Wolnitzek	-	Kenton Cty. Conservancy	Member	???	gwolnitzek@humannature.cc
Jay Bayer	President	Bayer Becker Engineering	Member	???	jaybayer@bayerbecker.com
Jeff Earlywine		Boone County	Member	???	jearlywine@boonecountyky.org
Jim Gibson		SD1	Member	???	jgibson@sd1.org
Kris Knochelmann	Kenton County Judge Executive	Kenton County	Member	???	kris.knochelmann@kentoncounty.org
Kristy Hopfensperger	Assoc. Professor & Director	NKU, Env. Science	Member	???	hopfenspek1@nku.edu
Mackey McNeill	Chairperson	Kenton Cty. Conservancy	Member	???	mackey@mackeyadvisors.com
Mark Jacobs	Watershed Project Manager	Boone/Kenton Cty. Conserv. Districts	Member	???	markjacobs@bccdky.org
Mary Unterriener	Chair	Boone County Conservancy	Member	???	tbcconservancy@gmail.com

Nicole		Banklick	Member	???	admin@banklick.org
Clements		Watershed			
		Council			
Paula Spicer		Campbell	Member	???	pspicer@campbellcountyky.org
		County			
Phil Schworer		Frost, Brown,	Member	???	pschworer@fbtlaw.com
		Todd LLC			
Scott Fennell	Director	Center for	Member	???	fennels@nku.edu
		Env. Rest.			
Shad Sletto		EGC Construc.	Member	???	ssletto@egcconst.com
Sherry Carran		Local	Member	???	scarran@icloud.com
		Watershed			
		Committee:			
		Banklick			
		Watershed			
		Council			
Steve Pendery	Campbell County	Campbell	Member	???	spendery@campbellcountyky.org
	Judge Executive	County			
Tom Comte		Campbell	Member	???	tomcomte@gmail
		Conservancy			
Tom Van		KY Division of	Member	???	tom.vanarsdall@ky.gov
Arsdall		Fish & Wildlife			