OHIO RIVER VALLEY ADDICTION RESEARCH CONSORTIUM PLANNING COMMITTEE (ORVARC)

Purpose:

Brings together a multi-institution group to develop a plan for a regional research center

Charge:

• Develop a plan for a regional research center

Membership Guidelines:

Members are from regional institutions that volunteered to be part of the planning team.

Membership Appointment: Provost

Membership Terms: None

Frequency of Meetings: Varies

Expected Lifespan: Short-term - until plan for consortium is developed

Reporting Requirements: N/A

Operating Procedures: N/A

Relationship to Other Committees: N/A

Typical Date of Membership Turnover: None

Responsible Office: Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Research, & Outreach

Administrative Contact Name & Position:

Samantha Langley, Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Research, & Outreach (langleys1@nku.edu) X7567

Website: ???

Membership Roster (2018-19)

NAME	TITLE	DEPARTMENT	COMMITTEE ROLE	EMAIL
Leadership				
Samantha Langley	Vice Provost (VP) for	NKU VP GERO	Chair	langleys1@nku.edu
	Graduate Education,			
	Research, &			
	Outreach (GERO)			

Other Members				
Cynthia Reed	Dean	NKU College of Education and Human Services	Member	reedc11@nku.edu
Dana Quesinberry	Program Manager, Kentucky Drug Overdose Prevention Program	University of Kentucky	Member	dana.quesinberry@uky.edu
Dennis Mann	Director of Toxicology/Dept. of Emergency Medicine	Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine	Member	dennis.mann@wright.edu
Gary Ozanich	Faculty	NKU Dept. of Business Informatics	Member	ozanichg1@nku.edu
Gayle Hilleke	Executive Director	KY Campus Compact	Member	hillekeg1@nku.edu
Joseph Keferl	Dean, Professor of Rehab Counseling	Wright State College Of Education And Human Services	Member	joseph.keferl@wright.edu
Joseph Markiewicz	Program Coordinator, Statewide Prescription Drug Overdose Reduction Initiative	University of Kentucky	Member	joseph.markiewicz@uky.edu
Judith Feinberg	Medicine/professor	West Virginia University - Health Sciences Center	Member	judith.feinberg@hsc.wvu.edu
Mark Neikirk	Executive Director	NKU Scripps Howard Center for Civic Engagement	Member	neikirkm1@nku.edu
Perilou Goddard	NKU Faculty	NKU Dept. of Psychological Sciences	Member	goddard@nku.edu
Robert Pack	Professor, Director & Associate Dean	ETSU College Of Public Health	Member	packr@etsu.edu
Roni Christopher	Population Health	Xavier University	Member	ronichristopher@yahoo.com
Tammy Collins		Westcare	Member	tammy.collins@westcare.com
Terry Bunn	Assoc. Prof, Epidemiology, Preventative	University of Kentucky	Member	tlbunn2@uky.edu

Medicine &		
Environmental		
Health		