NAMING COMMITTEE

Purpose:

The Naming Committee is an advisory committee to the President to recommend names for facilities, programs and endowments to the University. Nomination and selection is to honor those people and organizations who have made an exceptional contribution to the University, the Commonwealth and/or the Nation.

Charge:

- To review nominations.
- To forward a nomination, approved by a two-thirds majority of the committee, to the President.

Membership Guidelines:

The Committee on Naming of Facilities, Programs and Endowments shall be comprised in part of one representative of each of the following:

- Faculty Senate
- Staff Congress
- Student Government
- Alumni Association

Membership Appointment:

These members shall be appointed by the President following consultation with the leadership of each organization. Such appointments will be for a period of one year.

The Chair of the Committee will be selected by the President.

Membership Terms:

One year

Frequency of Meetings:

The Chair of the Committee will be responsible for calling and presiding over the meetings.

Reporting Requirements:

The Chair of the Committee will be responsible for forwarding the recommendations of the Committee to the President.

Administrative Contact Name & Position: *Emily Prabell*

Membership Roster (2019-20)

Name	Role	Title
Eric Gentry	Chair	Vice President, University Advancement
Jarrett Lopez	Member	President, Student Government Association
Mike McKeown	Member	President, Alumni Council
Sue Murphy Angel	Member	President, Staff Congress
Daniel Nadler	Member	Vice President, Student Affairs
Sue Ott Rowlands	Member	Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
Mary Paula Schuh	Member	Senior Director, Planning, Design & Construction
Lori Southwood	Member	Co-Interim Chief Administration Officer, Administration & Finance
Matthew Zacate	Member	President, Faculty Senate