Skip to main content

Our faculty includes diverse teachers and artists, all of whom bring a rare combination of professional expertise and pedagogical excellence to the studio and the classroom.

They hold degrees from the most prestigious and well-respected universities and conservatories in the world, and are the recipients of many competition prizes and music awards.

Students benefit from this team of teachers who remain closely connected with the professional music scene nationally and internationally. The majority of our adjunct faculty are full-time professional musicians; many are regulars with the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra.

cq-text-component-placeholder

Administration and Advising


Staff


Faculty


Adjunct Faculty

Chris Andrews | Saxophone
andrewsc5@nku.edu

Pablo Benavides | World Music, Jazz Piano
benavidesp1@nku.edu

Scot Buzza | Aural Skills, Music History
buzzas1@nku.edu

Audrey Chait | Opera Workshop
chaita1@nku.edu

Jim Connerley | Jazz Piano
connerleyj1@nku.edu

Michael Culligan | Percussion, CSO Member
culliganm1@nku.edu

Bonnie Farr | Oboe

Nick Fryer | Jazz Guitar
fryern1@nku.edu

Shana Gatewood | Music Education
gatewoods1@nku.edu

Stan Ginn | Steel Band
ginnw1@nku.edu

Linda Glover | Horn
gloverl2@nku.edu

Ellen Graham | Lyric Diction

Zac Granger | Jazz Trombone
grangerz1@nku.edu

Daniel Harrison | Theory and Composition
harrisond9@nku.edu

Melinda Hickman | Piano
hickmanm2@nku.edu

Russell Hinkle | Bassoon
hinkler1@nku.edu

Bill Jackson | Jazz Bass
jacksonw1@nku.edu

Tom Jordan | Music Appreciation
jordant@nku.edu

Kelly Mackenzie-Thurley | Commercial/Jazz Voice, Vocal Jazz Ensemble
mackenziek3@nku.edu

Michael Meloy | Jazz Drum Set
meloym1@nku.edu

Jordan Neiman | Piano
neimanj1@nku.edu

Joseph Rebman | Harp
rebmanj1@nku.edu

Jason Richmond | Composition
richmondja@nku.edu

Ian Saunders | Double Bass
saundersi1@nku.edu

Christina Lalog Seal | Piano
sealc2@nku.edu

Erwin Stuckey | Percussion
stuckeye@nku.edu

Hye Eun Suh | Piano
suhh1@nku.edu

Krista Weiss | Clarinet
weissk2@nku.edu

Andrew Winner | Guitar
winnera1@nku.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Diana Belland, 36 years of service

David Dunevant, 30 years of service

W. Jonathan Gresham, 26 years of service

Gayle Sheard Grout, 35 years of service

Carolyn Hagner, 29 years of service

Philip Koplow, 27 years of service

Nancy Dysart Martin, 30 years of service

John O. Westlund, 32 years of service

cq-text-component-placeholder