Northern Kentucky University 


NKU's main library is the W. Frank Steely Library, named after the first president of NKU and completed in 1975. A $9.1 million renovation and expansion project was completed in 1995. The library's five floors contain 300,258 volumes, 18,797 bound periodicals and 1.4 million microforms. The Steely Media Collection, whose holdings include DVD documentaries, music, audio books, etc., and also houses the SWON (Southwest Ohio & Neighboring Library) Media Resource Division.

The other library on campus is the two-floor Chase Law Library, which contains more than 313,792 volumes and approximately 57,859 monographic and serial titles.