We offer two undergraduate degrees in the Department of Economics and Finance that will shape you into an excellent problem-solver. Learn about how money is managed, the actual process of acquiring needed funds, how to allocate scarce resources and the ability to explain and evaluate social phenomena. Minors are also available in both economics and finance.

cq-text-component-placeholder

Undergraduate Majors

cq-text-component-placeholder

Our People

Gary Clayton
Gary Clayton
Department Chair
Professor
BC 354
(859) 572-6542
clayton@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Linda Dynan
Linda Dynan
Professor
BC 330
(859) 572-5158
dynanl@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Alain Krapl
Alain Krapl
Associate Professor
Director, International Business Program
BC 390
(859) 572-6319
krapla1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
JC Thompson
J.C. "Duke" Thompson
Professor
BC 379
(859) 572-5179
thompsonj2@nku.edu
Jill Ross
Jillian Ross
Academic Coordinator
BC 375
(859) 572-6526
rossj1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Jang-Chul Kim
Jang-Chul Kim
Professor
BC 320
(859) 572-1486
kimj1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Nancy Lang
Nancy Lang
Associate Professor
BC 339
(859) 572-5155
lang@nku.edu
Abdullah Al Bahrani
Abdullah Al Bahrani
Assistant Professor
Director, Center for Economic Education
BC 340
(859) 572-5799
albahrania1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Young Kim
Young Kim
Professor
BC 331
(859) 572-5160
kimy1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Qing Su
Qing Su
Assistant Professor
BC 338
(859) 572-6590
suq1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder