Several career paths are available for students who major in accounting.  Accountants work as CPAs, internal auditors in industry, cost analysts, tax specialists, budget directors, Internal Revenue agents, and finance officers in local governments. Accountants are professionals that provide important services to companies and clients and are well respected in the business community.

cq-text-component-placeholder

UNDERGRADUATE MAJORS

GRADUATE DEGREE PROGRAMS

cq-text-component-placeholder

Our People

Cathy Neal
Catherine Neal
Department Co-Chair
Associate Professor
BC 225
(859) 572-5156
nealc1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Debbie Browning
Debbie Browning
Lecturer
BC 229
(859) 572-5499
browningd4@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Ed Fenton
Edmund Fenton
Professor
BC 386
(859) 572-5891
fentone1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Vincent Owhoso
Vincent Owhoso
Professor
BC 389
(859) 572-7548
owhosov1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Marcia Vorholt
Marcia Vorholt
Lecturer
BC 221
vorholtm1@nku.edu
Darius Fatemi
Darius Fatemi
Department Co-Chair
Associate Professor
BC 373
(859) 572-7724
fatemid1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Kathy Carnes
Kathleen Carnes
Lecturer
Director, Alternative Dispute Resolution Center
BC 229
(859) 572-7571
carnesk2@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Lee Kersting
Lee Kersting
Assistant Professor
BC 342
(859) 572-7568
kerstingl1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Bob Russ
Robert Russ
Associate Professor
BC 374
(859) 572-7547
russr1@nku.edu
Jill Ross
Jillian Ross
Academic Coordinator
BC 375
(859) 572-6526
rossj1@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Teressa Elliott
Teressa Elliott
Associate Professor
BC 341
(859) 572-1539
elliottte@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
James Kirtley
James Kirtley
Lecturer
BC 221
(859) 572-7816
kirtleyj2@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder
Robert Salyer
Robert Salyer
Lecturer II
BC 336
(859) 572-5164
salyerb@nku.edu
cq-text-component-placeholder