Please be sure to read the Provost Update newsletters, which often contain important faculty development opportunities.

The yearly faculty development awards are managed by the Faculty Senate Benefits Committee. The awards include sabbaticals, summer fellowships, and project grants. More information can be found here.

The Faculty Senate's Teaching Effectiveness and Enhancement Committee also hosts periodic faculty development events.

Center for Teaching and Learning

NKU has set the goal to establish a Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) by fall 2018. The response to our call for committee members was outstanding and I want to thank everyone who volunteered to serve.

The following individuals have been appointed to the planning committee:

Michael Bush, CAS
Andrea Brooks, Steely Library
Tommy Fix, CITE
Andrea Gazzaniga, CAS
Jaesook Gilbert, COEHS
Patrick Hare, CAS
Francoise Kazimierczuk, CHP
Christopher Lawrence, COEHS
Dan McGee, KCM
Abdou Ndoye, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Cindy Reed, COEHS (co-chair)
Kathleen Roberts, Inclusive Excellence
Doris Shaw, COB (co-chair)
Chris Strobel, COI
Erin Strome, CAS