2001 NKU Softball Final Results

(28-25 overall, 13-9 GLVC)

Date

Opponent

Time/Result

Tues., Feb. 27

MOREHEAD STATE

W, 2-0

Tues., Feb. 27

MOREHEAD STATE

L, 3-0

Wed., March 7

at Lincoln Memorial

L, 1-0

Wed., March 7

at Lincoln Memorial

L, 4-3

Mon., March 12

vs. Bucknell

W, 2-1

Mon., March 12

vs. Minnesota-Duluth

W, 4-3

Tues., March 13

vs. Bridgeport

L, 2-1

Tues., March 13

vs. Colgate

L, 6-1

Wed., March 14

vs. Slippery Rock

W, 8-1

Wed., March 14

vs. Bentley

W, 4-1

Thurs., March 15

vs. St. Peters

L, 11-6

Thurs., March 15

vs. North Dakota

W, 12-2

Fri., March 16

vs. Marist

W, 6-1

Fri., March 16

vs. Monmouth (Ill.)

W, 13-0

Tues., March 20

ASHLAND

L, 3-1

Tues., March 20

ASHLAND

W, 3-1

Thurs., March 22

FINDLAY

L, 3-1

Thurs., March 22

FINDLAY

L, 6-0

Sat., March 24

at Southern Indiana

W, 3-1

Sat., March 24

at Southern Indiana

L, 2-0

Sun., March 25

at SIUE

L, 4-2

Sun., March 25

at SIUE

L, 5-4

Tues., March 27

at Georgetown (Ky.)

W, 3-1

Tues., March 27

at Georgetown (Ky.)

L, 4-1

Wed., March 28

KY. WESLEYAN

W, 11-6

Wed., March 28

KY. WESLEYAN

W, 5-4

Sat., March 31

MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS

W, 4-0

Sat., March 31

MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS

W, 1-0

Sun., April 1

QUINCY

W, 3-1

Sun., April 1

QUINCY

W, 2-1

Tues., April 3

LINCOLN MEMORIAL

L, 4-0

Tues., April 3

LINCOLN MEMORIAL

L, 1-0

Sat., April 7

BELLARMINE

W, 2-1

Sat., April 7

BELLARMINE

L, 4-1

Sun., April 8

at Ky. Wesleyan

L, 2-1

Sun., April 8

at Ky. Wesleyan

W, 10-3

Wed., April 11

INDIANAPOLIS

W, 7-2

Wed., April 11

INDIANAPOLIS

W, 3-1

Fri., April 13

IPFW

W, 6-0

Fri., April 13

IPFW

W, 6-2

Sat., April 14

SAINT JOSEPH’S

L, 3-0

Sat., April 14

SAINT JOSEPH’S

W, 5-4

Sat., April 21

vs. Northwood

W, 4-1

Sat., April 21

vs. Ashland

L, 2-1

Sun. April 22

vs. Ferris State

W, 4-3

Sun., April 22

vs. Wayne State

L, 5-1

Sat., April 28

at UW-Parkside

W, 5-4

Sat., April 28

at UW-Parkside

L, 5-4

Sun., April 29

at Lewis

L, 9-2

Sun., April 29

at Lewis

L, 5-3

Fri., May 4

at UW-Parkside&

W, 6-4

Fri., May 4

vs. Lewis&

L, 1-0

Fri., May 4

vs. Southern Indiana&

L, 6-5

&GLVC Tournament (at Kenosha, Wis.)