2001 NKU Baseball Final Results

(38-21 overall, 13-14 GLVC)

Date

Opponent

Time/Result

Mon., Feb. 19

at Lindsey Wilson

W, 18-11

Wed., Feb. 21

OHIO DOMINICAN

L, 16-6

Fri., Feb. 23

ASHLAND

W, 3-2

Sat., Feb. 24

ASHLAND

W, 3-2

Thurs., March 1

WEST VIRGINIA STATE

L, 7-4

Sat., March 3

at Kentucky State

W, 7-1

Sat., March 3

at Kentucky State

W, 17-8

Wed., March 7

KENTUCKY STATE (DH)

W, 11-1

Wed., March 7

KENTUCKY STATE

W, 12-1

Sat., March 10

vs. West Liberty State#

W, 11-1

Sun., March 11

vs. Slippery Rock#

W, 11-8

Sun., March 11

vs. Alderson-Broaddus#

W, 4-2

Mon., March 12

vs. North Dakota State#

W, 6-5

Mon., March 12

vs. Edinboro#

W, 10-0

Tues., March 13

vs. Caldwell#

L, 8-7

Tues., March 13

vs. Caldwell#

W, 25-1

Thurs., March 15

vs. Bluefield State#

W, 6-4

Thurs., March 15

vs. North Dakota#

W, 5-4

Fri., March 16

vs. Davis & Elkins#

L, 6-0

Tues., March 20

at Ohio Valley

L, 4-1

Tues., March 20

at Ohio Valley

W, 10-1

Wed., March 21

WILMINGTON

W, 17-6

Sat., March 24

SAINT JOSEPH’S

W, 9-4

Sat., March 24

SAINT JOSEPH’S

L, 7-4 (10)

Sun., March 25

SAINT JOSEPH’S

L, 4-3

Wed., March 28

LINDSEY WILSON

W, 8-2

Wed., March 28

LINDSEY WILSON

W, 7-6

Fri., March 30

at Transylvania

W, 21-10

Sat., March 31

BELLARMINE

W, 2-1

Sat., March 31

BELLARMINE

W, 9-2

Sun., April 1

KY. WESLEYAN

L, 9-4

Sun., April 1

KY. WESLEYAN

W, 4-1

Wed., April 4

INDIANAPOLIS

W, 7-4

Sat., April 7

at Missouri-St. Louis

W, 4-3

Sat., April 7

at Missouri-St. Louis

L, 8-2

Sun., April 8

at Quincy

L, 3-1

Sun., April 8

at Quincy

W, 11-5

Wed., April 11

at Spalding

W, 12-4

Fri., April 13

at UW-Parkside

L, 2-0

Fri., April 13

at UW-Parkside

W, 9-3

Sat., April 14

at UW-Parkside

W, 5-4

Sat., April 14

at UW-Parkside

W, 5-1

Wed., April 18

at Indianapolis

L, 4-3

Wed., April 18

at Indianapolis

L, 7-6

Sat., April 21

at Southern Indiana

L, 15-9

Sat., April 21

at Southern Indiana

W, 4-3

Sun., April 22

at SIU Edwardsville

W, 5-4

Sun., April 22

at SIU Edwardsville

L, 6-2

Tues., April 24

at Ohio Dominican

W, 5-1

Sat., April 28

at Lewis

L, 1-0

Sat., April 28

at Lewis

L, 4-0

Sun., April 29

at Lewis

L, 14-2

Sat., May 5

IPFW

W, 3-0

Sat., May 5

IPFW

W, 5-1

Sun., May 6

IPFW

L, 8-1

Thurs., May 10

vs. Indianapolis&

W, 5-3

Fri., May 11

vs. UW-Parkside&

W, 4-3

Sat., May 12

vs. SIUE&

L, 1-0

Sat., May 12

vs. Indianapolis&

L, 3-2

#Spring Break at Fort Myers, Fla.

&GLVC Tournament at Edwardsville, Ill.